Committees and Councils

WUC Meeting Schedule

All WUC meetings will be held at 9:30am at PMAA in Wormleysburg except for the meeting which will be held at the annual conference.


Committee Directory

Reports to Chair:
Tim Trout

Education and Technical Council
Kristen Bowman Kavanagh
Delaware River Basin Commission

Strategic Planning Committee
Dan Preston: North Penn Water Authority
Lansdale, PA  19446-4017
Phone: 215-855-3617 Fax: 215-855-2756

Water Utility Council
Chair: Patrick Caulfield
Schuylkill Co. Municipal Authority

Date Elected: April 2022/2nd term

Membership and Diversity/Membership Inclusion Committee
Chair: Craig Palmer
Erie Water Works

Reports to Chair-Elect: Zach Martin

Conference Committee
Zach Martin
Aqua PA

Manufacturers/Associates Council (MAC)
Kurt Bonnet
Neptune Technology Group

Exhibit & Host Sub-Committee
Kurt Bonnet
Neptune Technology Group

Local Arrangements
Amy Batdorf
Schuylkill County Municipal Authority

Reports to Vice Chair:
Leonard “Chip” Bilger

Young Professionals Committee
Caitlin Cavanagh, AECOM

Water For People Committee
Robert McIntyre

Stone Hill Contracting Co., Inc
252 W. Swamp Road, Suite 19
P.O. Box 1370
Doylestown, PA 18901
Phone: 215-340-1840

Reports to Past-Chair: Jim DeWolfe

Abel Wolman Award
Craig Palmer
Erie Water Works

Fuller Award Committee
Jim DeWolfe, Past Chair

David A. Long Educational Scholarship Committee
Curt Fontaine
Municipal Authority of Westmoreland Co.

Nominating Committee
Jim DeWolfe, Past Chair

Operators Meritorious Award Committee
Leonard “Chip” Bilger

Samuel Baxter Award Committee
Leonard “Chip” Bilger

Special Recognition Awards Committee
Gene Koontz
Curt Fontaine
John Muldowney

Reports to Education/Technical Council
Kristen Bowman Kavanagh

Distribution Committee
Paul Handke
Hach Company

Information Technology Committee
Mark Bowen

Activated: September 26, 2018

Management/Finance Committee

Maintenance Mgt .Committee

Public Relations Committee
Matthew Junker
Municipal Authority of Westmoreland Co.

Security and Emergency Preparedness Committee

Small Systems Committee

Water Resources Committee
Jason Marie, PE
Vice President (Water/Wastewater Division)
Mott MacDonald
325 Chestnut Street
Suite 300
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19106
Phone: 215-399-9595
Phone: 215-627-2277
Fax: 215-627-2278

Water Technology Committee
Peter Lusardi

Water Loss Committee
Julian Mazero
Susquehanna River Basin Commission
4423 North Front Street
Harrisburg, PA 17110-1788
717-238-0423 Ext. 1223

Appointed: July 19,2022